top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureReadMe

I can't even-

Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined by Stephenie Meyer

{PG13}

I don’t know where to begin. Other than, WHY WAS THIS MADE?

Meyer, just decided to republish twilight changing the pronouns from she to he and so on. I have also never heard of the name beau before.

That's the least problematic of this book.

She also decided to get rid of the innocence and love from the first book to a more physical and dare I say SEXIST relationship. Just because the characters are gender reversed does not mean it is suddenly necessary to include sexual references. Beau is male so therefore we should mention sex in the story. Sex should be discussed [especially between hormonal teenagers} because it is educational and everyone should take precaution.

Secondly, WHY DID THEY CHANGE ROSALIE’S- i mean Royal’s- story. Because he is a guy. This is why guys are scared to reach out for help because people assume that rape only occurs to women.

Finally, what kind of ENDING IS THAT? {Spoiler} He ditched his family for what- some girl- he just met. That is prepartious.

I know it is physically impossible for them to have a baby just as Twilight: Breaking Dawn ended, but to leave his dad and mom like that. That was harsh. I am sure that Meyer could have made it better.

I first read this book, thinking that it would be interesting. The ending was appalling. I hated it.

After some time, I decided to reread, hoping that I would perceive a different way. No. I still did not like it.

Warning: {As quoted from Twilight Reimagined}

“But I… How would I fit?” I looked at my too-long legs and then back to her delicate frame.

She turned her back to me again. “Trust me.”

Feeling like the stupidest, most awkward person in all of history, I hesitantly put my arms around her neck.

“Come on,” she said impatiently. She reached back with one hand and grabbed my leg, yanking my knee up past her hip.

“Whoa!”

But she already had my other leg, and instead of toppling backward, she easily supported my weight. She moved my legs into position around her waist. My face was burning, and I knew I must look like a gorilla on a greyhound


No se donde empezar. Aparte de, ¿POR QUÉ LO ESCRIBIO? Meyer, solo decidió volver a publicar Crepúsculo cambiando los pronombres de ella a él y así sucesivamente. Tampoco NUNCA he oído hablar del nombre "Beau". Esa es la menos problemática de este libro. También decidió deshacerse de la inocencia y el amor del primer libro a una relación más física y me atrevo a decir SEXISTA. El hecho de que los personajes se inviertan de género no significa que de repente sea necesario incluir referencias sexuales. Beau es hombre, así que deberíamos mencionar el sexo en la historia. El sexo debe ser discutido [especialmente entre los adolescentes hormonales} porque es educativo y todos deben tomar precauciones. En segundo lugar, ¿POR QUÉ CAMBIARON LO QUE PASO CON ROSALIE? EN ESTE CASO- se llama Royal. Porque es un chico! Esta es la razón de que los hombres tienen miedo de buscar ayuda porque la gente asume que la violación solo le ocurre a las mujeres. Finalmente, ¿qué tipo de FINAL ES ESO?

{Spoiler} Él abandonó a su familia por alguna chica, que acababa de conocer. Eso es ridiculo. Sé que es físicamente imposible para ellos tener un bebé justo como la serie Crepusculo terminó, pero dejo a su padre y a su madre así. Eso fue imperdonable. Estoy seguro de que Meyer podría haberlo hecho mejor. Leí este libro por primera vez, pensando que la sería podria ser interesante. Pero, el final fue espantoso. Lo odiaba. Después de un tiempo, decidí releer, con la esperanza de percibir una forma diferente. No. Todavía no me gustó. Advertencia: {Como dice en Crepúsculo reinventado} "Pero yo ... ¿Cómo encajaría?" Miré mis piernas demasiado largas y luego volví a su delicado cuerpo. Me dio la espalda otra vez. "Créeme." Sintiéndome como la persona más estúpida y torpe de toda la historia, vacilante puse mis brazos alrededor de su cuello. "Vamos", dijo con impaciencia. Ella extendió la mano hacia atrás con una mano y agarró mi pierna, tirando de mi rodilla más allá de su cadera. "¡Whoa!" Pero ella ya tenía mi otra pierna, y en lugar de caer hacia atrás, soportó fácilmente mi peso. Ella movió mis piernas en posición alrededor de su cintura. Me ardía la cara y sabía que debía parecer un gorila en un galgo.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

XOXO LIST: Quarantine Edition

Are you bored with the same thing over and over? Here is some new content to binge watch and fantasize about.

Escape to Italy

Love and gelato by Jenna Evans Welch Summer is here! And.. we can’t leave. Yay! Don’t worry. I got you covered. Love and Gelato will take you to Italy, where you will meet a romantic Italian-American,

ADULT CONTENT or is it?

It is. Darker (Fifty Shades of Grey Series) {Christian’s perspective} Now you should know this is an explicit book series, but I will not use any explicit or sexual references in this blog post. How i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page